On this day when I can’t seem to get my mind off the negative around me, I’ve decided to share instead some things I’m thankful for. After all, no one wants to hear a list of woes, right?

Thankful for my little doggy who greets me with love every morning.

Thankful that he likes to hide under my bed (it’s just so cute!).

Thankful that the great horned owl living around here hasn’t eaten my little Skeeter!

Thankful for the cooler weather finally creeping in.

Thankful for Walmart’s incorrect use of grammar which always makes me smile (pretty sure it’s supposed to be “fewer”…correct me if I’m wrong).

Thankful for a great school to go to, as well as the luxuries of homeschool.

Thankful that Paul Hindemith was gracious enough to write some really weird music…

Thankful for a parents who love and care for me, even when I’m not the most pleasant to live with.

Thankful for really cool sunsets and rain that sometimes creep up on you.

Thankful for my lovely sister.

Thankful for the mercy we’re given every day, even though we don’t deserve it.

Thankful for a lovely place to live.

Thankful for family, however far away they may be.

Thankful for memories…

Thankful for this new season of life I’m entering into, however scary it may seem.

Thankful for my Best Friend..Who loves me on my bad days and the days I complain a lot.

Thankful that He sends things my way every day to show me a glimpse of how much He cares.

I could go on. But instead, maybe you could continue with your own thoughts. I’m feeling better already! 🙂

